The move to University

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”
H. Jackson Brown Jr., P.S. I Love You

After finally unpacking everything and setting up my PC, Consoles, TV etc. I have made the move back to university and thought about this quote and how hard it can be to take the leap, to go out on your own. Although this is the second time I have moved back to university (2nd year) it doesn’t make it any easier having to leave. I find that quotes like these can help bring a sense of motivation from the fear and push you to keep trying.

If you are moving to university and are worried or scared, remember everyone else is experiencing the same thing as you. Believe in yourself.

My new house has very weird carpets 😛 there is about 10 different types of carpets that don’t even match and in my room I have this, which is the same carpet as my nan. Lol

2014-09-15 14.21.09

Here is a picture of Cloud Strife (Kingdom Hearts Version) who sits on my desk telling me to work 😛

2014-09-15 13.42.45

“I’m afraid… I’m afraid to find out the truth. But… why?”

 

P.s Currently I am reading Girls of the Wilds manhwa and will be writing about it later this week.

Leave a Reply

