The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree

Digging for Roots Challenge 

I hail from Oxfordshire UK, where I’ve lived for the past 18 years, until I moved up north into halls for University. My hometown is a small place, a place where everyone knows everyone. The local area is filed with lots of fields and woodlands. Just behind the village is a hill that stretches for miles and at the basin you can find an abandoned quarry with a huge lake  thats water has turned a beautiful blue colour because of the chalk, It’s also where a part of Die Another Day was filmed.

Me and my friends looking over the Quarry view

Me and my friends looking over the Quarry view

I’m a very laid back person just like my old man and enjoy listening to my music which is all me and my dad talk about. I’ve know my best friend (Guy wearing the Hawaiian shirt xD) for 16 years and he is basically a brother, and I guess growing up in a quite village has made me the laid back person I am today.

I don’t know much about my family history, I’ve never really asked or been told. I guess it’s a mystery but after reading this challenge I’m more interested in finding out my roots.

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”
Bernard M. Baruch

Thanks 🙂

6 thoughts on “The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree

Leave a Reply

